Welcome to Acle and Bure to Yare Benefice

This is the website for the Church of England Parishes of Acle; Beighton with Moulton; Freethorpe; Halvergate with Tunstall; Limpenhoe, Southwood & Cantley; Reedham; and Wickhampton; together we make up the Benefice of Acle and Bure to Yare, within the Diocese of Norwich.

Whether you are a local resident, a visitor, or enquiring from a distance, Welcome!

About Us

Bordered by the rivers Bure and Yare, our benefice of 7 parishes is set within the inspiring landscape of the Norfolk Broads. Our church buildings have stood for centuries as signs of God’s presence, lifting countless hearts and minds in worship. Covering 11 villages, our church people seek to promote the love of God within our local communities, not least by praying for them; and to witness to the fullness of life lived with God through Jesus Christ.

 

Donate to the benefice

Benefice Latest

Coming Up

Find information on upcoming sevices and events in the benefice.

Wednesday 19th June
7:30pm -
Saturday 22nd June
5:00pm -
7:00pm -
Sunday 23rd June
11:00am -
5:00pm -
Tuesday 25th June
9:30am - 10:10am -
Thursday 27th June
10:30am - 12:00pm -
Saturday 29th June
2:00pm - 4:00pm -
5:00pm -
Sunday 30th June
8:00am - 8:45am -
10:30am -
Tuesday 2nd July
9:30am - 10:10am -
Saturday 6th July
5:00pm -
Sunday 7th July
9:30am -
9:30am -

 

Articles

Here are some of our latest articles relating to services and events in the benefice.

Concert at St. Edmund's Church, Acle

14th June 2024

Sunday 28th July 2024...

Talk: The signs of the times - how to read medieval art

14th June 2024

Talk: Saturday 22nd June 2024...

Audio

Listen to our latest audio recordings.

My God in Whom I Trust 6 (24 Mar): Mark 11.1-11


My God in Whom I Trust 5 (17 Mar): John 12.20-33


Powered by Church Edit